United Nations Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Samoa's XVII Cabinet 2021 - 2026

Monday, 09 August 2021

Hon. Fiame Naomi Mataafa - Prime Minister

  • Ministry of Prime Minister and Cabinet
  • Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade
  • Public Service Commission
  • Office of the Attorney General
  • Ombudsman
  • Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment
  • Samoa Tourism Authority

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Executive Council
  • Honours and Awards
  • Renumeration Tribunal
  • Cabinet Development Committee
  • National Disaster
  • National Parks, Recreation and Water Conservation
  • Meteorology and Forestry

 Hon. Tuala Tevaga Iosefo Ponifasio -Deputy Prime Minister

  • Ministry of Customs and Revenue
  • Audit Office
  • Public Trust Office

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Liquor Board
  • Revenue Board

 Hon. Laauli Leuatea Polativao Fosi

  • Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries
  • Scientific Research Organization of Samoa (SROS)
  • Samoa Trust Estates Corporation

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Fisheries

 Hon. Olo Fiti Afoa Vaai

  • Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure
  • Samoa Water Authority
  • Electric Power Corporation
  • Samoa Ports Authority
  • Samoa Airport Authority
  • Samoa Shipping Corporation
  • Land Transport Authority
  • Samoa Shipping Services & PFL

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Civil Aviation
  • PUMA

Hon. Leatinuu Wayne Sooialo

  • Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour
  • Ministry for Public Enterprises
  • Samoa Land Corporation
  • Samoa Housing Corporation
  • Accident Compensation Corporation
  • Samoa Sports Facility Authority
  • Samoa Airways

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Trade Negotiations – WTO, OACP/EU, PACER, PICTA
  • Samoa Business Hub
  • Consumer Protection
  • Government Hosing Committee
  • TAB
  • Samoa Gambling Authority

Hon Valasi Luapitofanua Toogamaga Tafito Selesele

  • Ministry of Health
  • National Kidney Foundation

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Oceania University of Medicine
  • District Hospitals and Health Centre

Hon. Faualo Harry Jeffrey Schuster.

  • Ministry of Police and Prisons
  • Fire and Emergency Services Authority (FESA)

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Electoral Commission
  • Traffic Division

Hon. Mulipola Anarosa Ale Molioo

  • Ministry of Finance
  • National Provident Fund
  • Central Bank of Samoa
  • Development Bank of Samoa
  • Samoa Life Assurance Corporation
  • Unit Trust of Samoa

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Tenders Board
  • Offshore Jurisdiction
  • Renewable Energy

Hon. Seuula Ioane

  • Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture
  • Samoa Qualifications Authority

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Museum and Archives
  • Robert Louis Stevenson Foundation
  • Scholarship Committee

Hon. Toelupe Poumulinuku Onesemo

  • Ministry of Communication & Information Technology
  • Office of the Regulator
  • Legislative Assembly

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Radio 2AP
  • Samoa Post

Hon. Leota Laki Lamositele

  • Ministry of Women, Community and Social Development
  • Samoa Bureau of Statistics

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Village Mayors and Sui o le Malo
  • Non-Governmental Organisations
  • Women Health Committee

Hon. Matamua Seumanu Vasati Sili Pulufana

  • Ministry of Justice Courts and Administration
  • Samoa Law Reform Commission

-Other Responsibilities:

  • Film Censorship
  • Registry of Births/Deaths/Marriages
  • Juvenile Rehabilitation