United Nations Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.

Visas consular services


Zimbabwe offers 3 different types, Category A, B and C

Category A

Travellers from countries in category A do NOT require a Zimbabwe visa. You will be granted a single entry visa at any border post.

Category B

Travellers from countries in category B are granted a Zimbabwean tourist visa upon arrival, on payment of requisite visa fees. Citizens of the USA, UK, Canada, Australia, most EU countries, Israel and Japan as well as a number of other countries will receive their visas at the airport or port of entry upon payment of requisite fees, approximately US$50. 

Category C

Travellers from countries in category C are required to apply for and obtain a Zimbabwe visa prior to their trip.

Find out more about your country’s visa category here!


For those travellers who may wish to combine a visit to Zimbabwe with one to Zambia it is now possible for travellers to obtain a dual visa, known as Kaza Univisa. It is currently available for purchase at both Victoria Falls and Harare Airports as well as at the Victoria Falls border. The cost is US$50 per person and allows entry into both countries. It is valid for 30 days as long as you stay in Zambia and Zimbabwe during this period. It also allows day trips into Botswana through Kazungula border crossing point.



Please note, Consular Services are ONLY available at our Zimbabwe Embassy in Washington DC located at 1608 New Hampshire Avenue, Northwest, Washington, D.C. in the Dupont Circle neighborhood. They can be accessed here