United Nations Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.
  • العربية
  • 简体中文
  • English
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español

Mission Holiday Calendar 2018

The Permanent Mission of Sri Lanka observes the below-given special occasions and holidays. Unless early notice has been provided, the Mission and Consular Section will be closed on holidays.

January 1 (Monday)                 - New Year's Day

February 4 (Sunday)                - Independence Day

March 30 (Friday)                     - Good Friday

April 14 (Saturday)                    - Sinhala & Tamil New Year

April 30 (Monday)                     - Vesak Full Moon Poya Day

May 28 (Monday)                       - Memorial Day

June 15 (Friday)                          - Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan Festival Day)

July 4 (Wednesday)                   - Independence Day of USA

August 21 (Tuesday)                  - Eid-al-Adha

September 3 (Monday)            - Labor Day

November 7  (Wednesday)     - Deepavali Festival Day

November 22 (Thursday)       - Thanksgiving Day

December 25 (Tuesday)          - Christmas Day