Composition of Protocol

The Members of the Protocol and Liaison Service

Chief of Protocol:

Mr. Peter VAN LAERE, 212-963-7175 (


Deputy Chief of Protocol*:

Ms. Nicole BRESSON-ONDIEKI, 917-367-4320 (
(During the General Assembly, Ms. Marybeth Curran will assume Ms. Nicole Bresson-Ondieki's portfolio.)

Senior Protocol Officer*:

Ms. Pilar FUENTES-CONTE, 212-963-0720 (


Protocol Officers*:

Mr. Fariz MIRSALAYEV, 212-963-7177 (

Mr. Jean-Marc KOUMOUE, 212-963-7179 (

Ms. Marybeth CURRAN, 212-963-7178 (


Assistant to the Chief of Protocol:

Ms. Pamela OBINO, 917-367-2549 (

Senior Protocol Assistants:

Ms. Wai Tak CHUA, 212-963-7181 ( : Accreditation to UN meetings: please see ‘Accreditation to UN Meetings’ section

Mr. Hans GROHMANN, 212-963-2938 ( : Website/IT focal point; Blue Book, Lists: Heads of State, Heads of Government and Foreign MinistersSenior Officials of the UNPermanent Representatives to the United Nations; etc.


Protocol Assistants:

Mr. Gavin PAN, 212-963-9036 ( : Assistant to Protocol Officers

Mr. Roderick SANTOS, 212-963-3602 ( : Assistant to Protocol Officers

Mr. Haunath KASSI, 212-963-7172 ( : Assistant to Protocol Officers

Ms. Maki WENNMANN, 917-367-6330 (

*Protocol Officers’ assignments are listed in the following documents: Permanent Missions and Observers and Inter-Governmental Organizations.