United Nations Welcome to the United Nations. It's your world.
  • العربية
  • 简体中文
  • English
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Español


Government of the Lao People's Democratic Republic


President: H.E. Mr. Choummaly Sayasone
Vice President: H.E. Mr. Bounnhang Vorachith

Government Cabinet

H.E. Mr. Thongsing Thammavong, Prime Minister
H.E. Mr. Asang Laoly, Deputy Prime Minister
H.E. Dr. Thongloun Sisoulith, Deputy PM and Foreign Minister
H.E. Lieutenant General Douangchay Phichit, Deputy Prime Minister and Defence Minister
H.E. Mr. Somsavat Lengsavad, Deputy Prime Minister
H.E. Mr. Bounthong Chitmany, President of the Government Inspection Authority and Head of the Anti-Corruption Organisation
H.E. Dr. Phankham Viphavanh, Minister of Education and Sports
H.E. Dr. Thongbanh Seng-aphone, Minister of Public Security
H.E. Ms. Onechanh Thammavong, Minister of Labour and Social Welfare
H.E. Dr. Chaleun Yiapaoher, Minister of Justice
H.E. Mr. Soulivong Daravong, Minister of Energy and Mines
H.E. Ms. Bounpheng Mounphosay, Minister to the Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Mr. Vilayvanh Phomkhe, Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
H.E. Dr. Sinlavong Khoutphaythoune, Minister and Head of Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Dr. Nam Vinhaket, Minister of Industry and Commerce
H.E. Mr. Sommad Pholsena, Minister of Public Works and Transport
H.E. Mr. Somdy Douangdy, Minister of Planning and Investment
H.E. Mr. Phouphet Khamphounvong, Minister of Finance
H.E. Prof. Dr. Bosengkham Vongdara, Minister of Information, Culture and Tourism
H.E. Prof. Dr. Eksavang Vongvichit, Minister of Health
H.E. Mr. Bounheuang Douangphachanh, Minister to the Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Mr. Khampane Philavong, Minister of the Interior
H.E. Prof. Dr Bountiem Phissamay, Minister to the Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Dr. DouangsavathSouphanouvong, Minister to the Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Mrs. Khempheng Pholsena, Minister to the Prime Minister's Office
H.E. Prof. Dr Boviengkham Vongdara, Minister of Science and Technology
H.E. Mr. Noulinh Sinbandhit, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment
H.E. Mr. Hiem Phommachanh, Minister of Post, Telecom and Communication
H.E. Mr. Somphao Phaysith, Governor of the Bank of the Lao PDR

National Assembly

H.E. Ms. Pany Yathortou, President
H.E. Dr Xaysomphone Phomvihane, Vice President
H.E. Mr. Somphanh Phengkhammy, Vice President
Prof. Davone Vangvichit, President of Law Committee
Dr Souvanpheng Bouphanouvong, President of Economics, Planning and Finance Committee
Prof. Dr Phonethep Pholsena, President of Cultural and Social Affairs Committee
Mr Douangdy Oudthachak, President of Ethnic Affairs Committee
Police Brigadier General Vilay Douangmany, President of National Defence and Security Committee
Dr Koukeo Akkhamounty, President of Foreign Relations Committee
Dr Ounkeo Vouthirath, Office Head of National Assembly

Judiciary Body

H.E. Mr. Khamphanh Sitthidampha, President of People's Supreme Court
H.E. Mr. Khamsane Souvong, President of the Public Prosecutor Office