The Mission
Nauru and the UN
Foreign Affairs
About Nauru

Department of Foreign Affairs
Government Office
Yaren District
Republic of Nauru
Central Pacific
Phone: +674-444-3133
Fax: +674-444-3105

Secretary for Foreign Affairs
Mr.Jesaulenko Dowiyogo (Acting)

Nauru was granted full membership of the Commonwealth in May 1999 and was admitted as the 187th member of the United Nations on 14 September 1999. It is also a member of several regional bodies including the Pacific Island Forum, South Pacific Community (SPC), the Asian Development Bank, ESCAP and other specialised agencies. Nauru has a particular interest in international environmental issues, including global warming.

Nauru is represented by a Permanent Representative to the United Nations in New York, a High Commissioner in Suva (Fiji), a Consul-General in Melbourne (Australia) and Honorary Consuls in New Delhi and London.

Consulate General of Nauru to Australia
Level 51, Nauru House
80 Collins Street
Melbourne, Vic 3000

Mr. Vollmer Appi (Acting)

Phone: +61-3-9653-5709
Fax: +61-3-9654-4738


High Commission of Nauru to Fiji
7th Floor, Ratu Sukuna House
McArthur Street
Suva, FIJI
Phone: +679-331-3566

High Commissioner
H.E. Dr. Ludwig Keke

In Nauru, Australia is represented by a Consul-General, and the People's Republic of China has a Representative at its Embassy.

The Australian High Commissioner in Suva, Fiji, is accredited as Australia's non-resident High Commissioner for Nauru.

The United States does not have an embassy in Nauru; the US Ambassador to Fiji is accredited to Nauru.

List of Establishment of Diplomatic Relations Between the Republic of Nauru and Other Countries

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Cook Islands
  • Cuba
  • Cyprus
  • Egypt
  • Federated Republic of Germany
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • France
  • Greece
  • Guam
  • Herzegovina
  • Holy See
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Macedonia
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peoples Republic of China
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Kiribati
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russian Federation
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Switzerland
  • Tonga
  • Turkey
  • Tuvalu
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom (Britain)
  • United States of America
  • Vanuatu